According to Paul Simon

OPENING SONG

“The Boxer”Paul Simon

I am just a poor Jew, though my story’s often told
I have rescued my dear people
From the evilness of tyrants
And from destruction
All Jews can rest
Still a Jew fears what he needs to fear and disregards the rest
Hmm,- hmm,- hmm, hmm, hmm.
When I left my home and my synagogue, I was no more than a teen.
In the company of Persians
In the hubbub of the beauty pageant
Runnin’ scared……. praying deep;
Seeing all the richer ladies who the royal people knew….

Lookin’ for the losers so I could make them weep.
Lie la lie lie la lie lie lie_ la lie Lie la lie lie la lie lie lie la lie la la la la lie.
Asking questions ‘bout my dutiesUnknown
If I had to wear a crown
But I got no answers
Just a tour around the palace and the palatial grounds
I do declare!
There were times when I was so lonesome
I looked around my self!
La la la la la la la
Then I was planning for a boring day
And wishing I could sleep
Very deep..
When the Evil Haman whispered loud..”Hanging Jews” , “Killing Jews”, Hebrews weep
In the clearing stands the gallows
And a mandate that we die
But I pleaded with the ruler for every Jew that served him well and helped him out or loved him then he cried out In his anger and his shame…
It is over, It is over
and that Haman has no game!
Hmm___ hmm. Lie la lie.___ Lie la lie.___ Lie la lie.___ Lie la lie.___ Lie la lie.___ Lie la lie.___ Lie la lie.___ Lie la lie.___ Lie la lie.___ Lie la lie.___

What you Get

Songs Included in this Shpiel

The Boxer
Hazy Shade of Winter
Homeward Bound
Sounds of Silence
Mother and Child Reunion
Baby Driver
You Can Call Me Al
59th Street Bridge Song
I Am A Rock
Kodachrome
Loves Me Like A Rock

Leave a Reply

